CREW Committees - Where the Action Is

CREW Portland's Committees work hard for you! From securing interesting and fun programs and events, to interacting with the community and seeking more ways to benefit members, committees make all this happen.

The single most-effective way for members to benefit from CREW is to become involved. Committee members have increased opportunities to meet other business professionals and further develop a presence in the community.

Forecast Breakfast Committee

The Forecast Breakfast is CREW Portland's premier annual event. It provides a forum for economist and real estate professionals to discuss current issues affecting the commercial real estate market and make predictions for the coming year. Attendance for this event usually tops 250 and draws press coverage. Commitee members arrange the speakers, coordinate the invitations and presentation, and work with the sponsorship committee to find sponsors for the event.

6-8 Committee Members. Commitment is June - January.

Committee Members: Trish Nixon  and Jo Economaki (Chairs), Elissa Looney, Pam Armstrong, Liz Davis, Shelby Skubic, Ann Blume, Kate Palarz, Annie Radecki


  Committee Chair
  Trish Nixon, LRS Architects


The programs committee is responsible for brainstorming program ideas, securing speakers and writing up the information for the lunch notice. Committee members gain additional visability by introducing speakers or moderating programs.

8 Committee Members. Year 'round commitment.

Committee:  Jeni Meyer (Chair), Jennifer Levy, Christina Chamberlain Weber, Erica Christensen, Angela Sheehan, Rachael Diharce, Angela Guo, Leslie Picco, Allyson Strowbridge, Jewel Bergeron, Kristen Keipert, Kate Palarz


  Committee Chair
  Jeni Meyer, Duffy Kekel LLP


The marketing committee writes recaps of monthly luncheons, member profiles, and works to get CREW Portland recognized within the local commercial real estate industry.

6-8 Committee Members for Marketing, year 'round commitment.

Marketing Committee: Andrea Finch (Chair), Marisol McAllister, Brenda Mejdell, Cheryl Springer, Catherine Stacy, Emi LaFountain, Kevin Wright, Holly McHugh, Pam Armstrong, Tracy Bohnstedt, Debbie Crooke, Angie Cole, Ashley Thurkow


  Committee Chair
Andrea Finch, Rose City Office Furnishings

Membership Committee

The membership committee works to recruit and retain CREW members and to promote CREW. Committee members are responsible for hosting welcome lunches for new members, calling new members to welcome them and to encourage them to become involved in a committee. They greet attendees at monthly luncheons as they arrive and help people feel welcome. They also plan several events through out the year including member only social events and the committee appreciation luncheon. They also focus on retention by calling members annually to encourage them to renew.

6-8 Committee Members for Membership, year 'round commitment.

Membership Committee: Trina Headley (Co-Chair), Tana Mallory (Co-Chair), Julie Gibson, Karen Davis, Jill Betts, Hannah Hardy, Jeanie Kirkpatrick

  Committee Co-Chair
Tana Mallory, Three 60 Management










  Committee Co-Chair
Trina Headley, Perkins & Company, PC

Golf Tournament

This year's tournament will be a joint tournament with the Oregon/SW Washington CCIM Chapter again. It'll be held at Langdon Farms Golf Club. The committee members help secure sponsorships, raffle prizes and determine the tournament events.

6 Committee Members. Commitment is March - August.

Committee Members: Allyson Strowbridge (Co-Chair), Anne Ryan (Co-Chair), Erin Grodem, Steve Smith, Neville Bassett (for CCIM)


  Committee Co-Chair
Allyson Strowbridge, Ctrl+SHIFT+Space










  Committee Co-Chair
Anne Ryan, Milliken

CorksCREW Wine Social Committee

The event features wines chosen and poured by local wineries, along with food pairings prepared by a local caterer and is typically held in an outdoor venue around Portland. Committee members are responsible for coordinating the menu, choosing suppliers, coordinating an email invitation and other marketing materials. They also work with the sponsorship committee to source sponsors for the event. This is a fun, social event and offers an opportunity to network with other members in an informal setting.

6 Committee Members. Commitment is January - June

Committee Members: Wendy Geurin (co-chair), Danielle Ridgeway (co-chair), Peggy Neikirk, Melissa Hayden, Katie Allan, Erika Hawkins, Hillary Ashmore, Jennifer Levy



  Committee Co-Chair
Danielle Ridgeway, Swinerton Builders






  Committee Co-Chair
Wendy Geurin, Chicago Title Company of Oregon 




The sponsorship committees main focus is securing luncheon sponsors. They also help the individual committees secure sponsors if needed.

4-6 Committee Members. Year 'round commitment.

Committee: Greg Lutje, Desiree Flanary, Christin Balentine, Brooke Henry, Susan Toribara


  Committee Chair
Patti Moller, Wells Fargo Commercial Banking


The awards committee tracks the transactions that are completed by two or more CREW members networking together. CREW members submit on a monthly basis information related to each transaction they complete involving other CREW members. These monthly submissions are used as the basis to determine three annual CREW awards that are given each year; Member of the Year, Deal of the Year, and Networking Award.

Committee: Jennifer West (Chair), Patti Moller


  Committee Chair
  Jennifer West, Lane Powell

Future Leaders Committee

The CREW Future Leaders committee works on scholarships and defining a mentorship program for young women professionals.

Committee: Jill Betts (Chair), Jo Economaki, Angela Guo, Carly Harrison


  Committee Chair:
Jill Betts, Coles + Betts Environmental Consulting, LLC